The Sandgate Members Club is run by and for its members. A managing committee is elected at our AGM in March each year (the last on 20th March 2019).

At the AGM of 20th March 2019, the following people stood and were elected:

  • Hon. Secretary: V Pearce (Unopposed)

  • Hon. Treasurer: Sue Wyatt (Unopposed)

  • Committee Members: Mr P Hughes, Mr G Porter, Mr D Marsh.

For 2019-20, our committee are:

  • Chair: Tim Prater (elected by Committee 03/04/2019)
  • Treasurer: Sue Wyatt
  • Secretary: Vicki Pearce
  • Members: Nigel Brazier, Gary Daws, Peter Hughes, Danny Marsh, Keiron Masters, Glenn Porter, Tim Prater.
  • Club Trustees: John Brill, Roy Head, Andrew McNaughton.

Although a members club, members are welcome to bring in a guest as long as they are signed in for their visit. Guests can only be signed in once a month, up to a maximum of three times in total. This is both part of the rules of the club and a legal requirement.

The clubs rules are available here.

Membership is available from the club, but is limited and applications have to be made in person. You can however download a membership application form to print, start to complete and take to the club with you here.